الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة

إن الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة هو الأداة الوحيدة التي تقيس مجالي القيادة الرئيسيين – الكفاءات الإبداعية والميول الانقيادية – وتدمج هذه المعلومات بغية بروز أهم الفرص أمام تطوير المهارات القيادية على الفور. وإذ يديره مهني مؤهل متخصص في قطاعك وحاجاتك التنظيمية ويراجعه، تكون عملية تقييم الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة ومراجعته مصممة خصيصًا لتناسب تطوير كل فرد.

ثلاث أدوات في واحدة

تركز معظم الملفات الشخصية الشاملة 360° إما على أسلوب الإدارة والشخصية والكفاءات أو على الميول الأساسية. يجمع الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة هذه المجالات الثلاثة في أداة شاملة ومتوافرة واحدة.

الكفاءات الإبداعية

هي كفاءات خضعت لبحوث مكثفة تقيس كيفية تحقيق النتائج، تظهر أفضل ما في الآخرين، تقود بتبصر، تعزز تطويرك الذاتي، تدفعك إلى التصرف بنزاهة وشجاعة وتحسن أنظمة المنظمة.

الميول الانقيادية

هي أساليب قيادية تسلط الضوء على الحذر أكثر من تحقيق النتائج، حماية الذات أكثر من المشاركة الإنتاجية والعدائية أكثر من بناء التواؤم. وتشدد أساليب ضبط الذات هذه على الحصول على موافقة الآخرين وحماية نفسك وتحقيق النتائجمن خلال تكتيكات عالية الانضباط.

الشخصية

هو نظام تشغيلي فريد خاص بالقائد: الافتراضات الداخلية (المعتقدات) التي تتحكم بالسلوك في المجالين. ويسمح هذا الأمر للمدير برؤية كيفية ترجمة عالمه الداخلي من الأفكار إلى أسلوب قيادي منتج أو غير منتج. في نهاية المطاف، يعزز الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة الوعي الداخلي الذي يؤثر على السلوك الخارجي.

قم بإجراء التقييم الذاتي المجاني

إن معرفة كيف تنظر إلى نفسك تعتبر الخطوة الأولى نحو تعزيز مهاراتك القيادية الشخصية.

المكون السري

الإطار الإبداعي/الانقيادي

يمثل الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة الملف الوحيد بدرجة 360 الذي يقيس الكفاءة والافتراضات الكامنة على السواء، ويقوم بذلك ضمن مجالي قيادة رئيسيين: الكفاءات الإبداعية والميول الانقيادية.

حرّك السهام يسارًا ويمينًا لمعرفة التوجّه

القيادة الابداعية

يحدد النصف العلوي من الدائرة الكفاءات الإبداعية التي تساهم في فعالية قائد ما. فهي تقيس كيفية تحقيق النتائج ، تظهر أفضل ما في الآخرين، تقود بتبصر، تعزز تطويرك الذاتي، تدفعك إلى التصرف بنزاهة وشجاعة وتحسن أنظمة المنظمة.

ترتبط الدرجات العالية في الأبعاد الإبداعية بالمستويات العالمية من القيادة، الفعالية، وبالتالي المستويات المرتفعة من أداء العمل.

الملفات الشخصية لدائرة القيادة الإبداعية والانقيادية

القيادة الانقيادية

يحدد النصف السفلي من الدائرة الميول الانقيادية لضبط الذات والسلوكيات القيادية. وتسلط الميول الانقيادية الضوء على الحذر أكثر من تحقيق النتائج، حماية الذات أكثر من المشاركة الإنتاجية والعدائية أكثر من بناء التواءم والتحكم أكثر من التعاون..

ترتبط الدرجات العالية في الأبعاد الانقيادية بدرجات الكفاءة الابداعية المتدنية ومستويات فعالية القيادة المتدنية عمومًا.

أرباع القيادة الأربعة
ملف الدائرة

حرّك السهام يسارًا ويمينًا لمعرفة التوجّه

الكفاءات الإبداعية

يحدد النصف العلوي من الدائرة الكفاءات الإبداعية التي تساهم في فعالية قائد ما. وهي تقيس السلوكيات القيادية الأساسية والافتراضات الداخلية التي تؤدي إلى قيادة تتمتع بنسبة إنجاز وتحقيق عالية.

العلاقة

يحدد النصف اليسار من الدائرة سلوكيات العلاقة في النصفين الإبداعي والانقيادي. وهذه هي الطريقة التي تقيم فيها علاقات مع الأشخاص الذين تتفاعل معهم بشكل يومي.

مقارنة نصفي الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة

الميول الانقيادية

يحدد النصف السفلي من الدائرة الميول الانقيادية لضبط الذات والسلوكيات القيادية. تعكس الأبعاد الانقيادية المعتقدات والافتراضات الداخلية التي تحدّ الفعالية، التعبير الصادق والقيادة التمكينية.

المهمة

يحدد النصف اليمين من الدائرة القدرة والأسلوب اللذين يمكنانك من الانخراط في العمل. وتظهر أبعاد المهمة إما قدراتك الاتقيادية لتحقيق أي مهمة أنت مكلف بها أو أسلوب انقيادي يدفع بك أنت والآخرين نحو حالات الأداء المرجوة.

ما الذي تتوقعه

في مراجعة ملفك الشخصي لدائرة القيادة

  1. قم بتحديد اجتماع لمراجعة الجدول الزمني مع مدربك
  2. حدد دورك ومكانتك في المنظمة
  3. تحدث عن العوامل المؤثرة على قيادتك
  4. قم بمراجعة الملاحظات النوعية
  5. قم بمراجعة الرسم البياني الخاص بالملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة
  6. ناقش مجالات النمو
  7. حدد هدفك «الأهم»

الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة

بخلاف معظم الملفات الشخصية التي تستغرق ساعات لتفسيرها، يجمع الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة المعلومات الرئيسية بطريقة تُظهر المسائل الأساسية بشكل فوري. تتبلور بيانات الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة بسرعة فائقة، بما يُعلم القادة بكيفية سير الأمور ولماذا.

اختر علامة تبويب أدناه لمعرفة المزيد حول الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة

نتائج فورية

الذات مقابل المقيّم

الدائرة الداخلية

قاعدة البيانات والدرجات

العلاقات الانقيادية/الإبداعية

الأبعاد الموجزة

قم بتنزيل كتيّب الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة من أجل التعرّف على أوصاف أبعاد الدائرة الخارجية الـ 29

قم بتنزيل ملف الـPDF

ابدأ رحلتك

سواء كنت مدرب قيادة محنكًا، أو قائد منظمة بحاجة إلى تغيير أو فردًا يبحث عن استكشاف كيف يمكن للملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة تحسين أدائك المهني، فإن الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة هو نموذج مثبت يؤدي إلى نتائج ملموسة.

ما يقولونه عن دائرة القيادة

“وسط تعمقي بشكل أكبر في النموذج، كانت البساطة مضللة. ولكني سرعان ما وجدت نظرة معمقة شخصية قيّمة: لحظات من الإدراك الحقيقي! وفي ظل شرح مدربي المنطق الكامن وراء النموذج، اتضحت المزيد من الأمور. خلال عملي لنحو 9 سنوات في سي بي سيو راديو كندا، كانت هذه التجربة التطويرية الشخصية الأكثر إيجابية التي حصلت عليها.”

أندرو كوشرانسي بي سي و راديو كندا

“إن هذه العملية الشاملة تعتبر جزءًا لا يتجزأ من برامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال التنفيذية وبرامج القيادة التي لا تحمل شهادات. وثمة عنصران يميزان دائرة القيادة عن منافسيها. أولًا، تركز الأداة بذاتها على مكونات التطوير الأساسية التي ترافقها الفعالية على المدى الطويل. ثانيًا، إن فريق المدربين الذين يقدمون الملاحظات هو الأفضل ضمن فئته من دون منازع.”

ليو بوركعميد مشارك ومدير التعليم التنفيذي، جامعة نوتردام (كلية الأعمال في مندورزا)

“يطوّر قادتنا ذاتهم الحقيقية ومواردك تخلّف أثرًا هائلًا. لم نكن لنتمكن من القيام بما نفعله حاليًا من دون هذه الأداة والأفكار/البحوث الكامنة خلفها. باتت أداة تطوير مهمة. في الواقع، مهمة للغاية، لدينا قادة يطالبون بها كما أنه لدينا لائحة انتظار!.”

كريس ميلر وجانيت شيريكاي لوي، إير 1

“يُعتبر الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة مقياسًا متماسكًا داخليًا ودقيقًا لتطوير المهارات القيادية. إن خصائص دائرة القيادة النفسية قوية، ما يشير إلى أنه مناسب ومتين من أجل الملاحظات التطويرية. وتشير نتائج هذا التحقيق المستقل إلى أن دائرة القيادة مقبولة للغاية لأغراض التطوير.”

إيبراقسم علم النفس الصناعي، جامعة بولنغ غريين ستيت

“خلال مسيرتي المهنية، أجريت ما يقارب ألف جلسة ملاحظات-تدريب حول عدد من أدوات الاستطلاع المتنوعة ويمكنني قول ما يلي: يُعتبر الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة أداة ملاحظات فريدة أدّت إلى أفضل جلسات تدريب شخصية سبق أن قمت بها! وأعتقد أن السبب يعود إلى أن دائرة القيادة تتخطى الملاحظات بشأن السلوكيات والكفاءات (التي تشملها بالطبع) لتطال المصدر: المعتقدات والافتراضات الرئيسية التي تتغذى منها هذه السلوكيات. ومن خلال فهم هذا المصدر، يصبح إجراء المزيد من التغيير الإدراكي ممكنًا.”

ديفيد وملدروفمؤسس، الإدارة التطورية، مدير استشاري سابق لبرنامج التعلّم وتطوير المهارات القيادية في مصرف بانك وان وقائم بأعمال مدير التربية التنفيذية

“حين علمت بوجود دائرة القيادة، أدركت أنني اكتشفت شيئًا مذهلًا. يختلف الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة عن مقاربات التقييم التقليدية القائمة على الكفاءة؛ فهو تقييم شامل مصمم لتسريع مهاراتك القيادية ومساعدتك على فهم العلاقة بين طريقة تفكيرك الاعتيادية وطريقة تصرفك – وكيف يؤثر كل ذلك على كفاءتك الحالية كقائد. لقد ساعدت دائرة القيادة مجلس إدارتي وفريق عملي وساعدتني شخصيًا على إعداد خطة نمو ووضع تركيز جديد ينصب على تطوير المهارات القيادية. لقد شاركت في دائرة القيادة قبل 5 سنوات، مع ذلك لا أزال أشير إلى نتائج استبياني كمرجع اليوم”

كيتي ايفيريتمديرة تنفيذية، مؤسسة لينش

“أنا ضليعة في عدد من أدوات 360° الرائجة والمستندة إلى أبحاث وافية وقد زوّدت الكثير من الرؤساء التنفيذيين بالنتائج على امتداد أكثر من 15 سنة ماضية. إن الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة هو الأداة الأكثر فاعلية في خوض أكثر المحادثات تحويلية بشكل مباشر وفوري مع العميل. ما من أداة أخرى تأتي بنتائج وثيقة إلى هذه الدرجة!”

كارول مورايمعهد لايف ورك

“لقد كانت أداة دائرة القيادة مكملًا غنيًا وقيمًا لعملي! فهذه الصورة الواحدة تحض على التأمل وتؤدي بطبيعة الحال إلى ”هدف تحسين“ يتمّ اختياره بعناية، وهي الخطوة الأولى في العديد من مقاربات التدريب المركزة، بما فيها مقاربتي.”

روبرت كيغانشارك في كتابة ”مقاومة التغيير

الأسئلة المتكررة

إلى من يوجه هذا المستند؟

القادة الأفراد وفرق القيادة في أي منظمة خاصة أو عامة. المدرسون ومسؤولو الموارد البشرية والمدربون والعلماء النفسيون والباحثون؛ أي فرد أو منظمة يرغب في تحسين فعالية القيادة وفهم الفرضيات الكامنة خلفها.

هل هناك نسخ مختلفة؟

في وقت يتوجه فيه الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة الأساسي الخاص بنا للإدارة المتوسطة والعليا، تعتبر نسخة مدير الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة أداة مشابهة تحدد كفاءات وقيود القيادة للذين يضطلعون بأدوار أقل تعقيدًا من كبار القادة.

مقارنة نسخة مدير الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة

هل يعتبر الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة صحيحًا من الناحية الإحصائية؟

نعم. لقد ساهم تحليل نفسي موسع أجري على فترة امتدت 6 سنوات في تطوير الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة. ويعتبر صحيحًا من الناحية الإحصائية من حيث كافة مقاييس الصحة. زوروا صفحة الورقة البيضاء للمزيد من المعلومات.

ما هو مصدر كفاءات القيادة المحددة التي قمت بقياسها؟

بحث موسع حول المسارات الرئيسية للمستندات المتعلقة بالقيادة وعلم النفس خلال القرن الماضي.

هناك اتفاق واسع على الموقف والكفاءات التي تفضي إلى قيادة فعالة. زوروا صفحة الورقة البيضاء للمزيد من المعلومات.

هل يمكننا استخدام هذا الملف الشخصي كجزء من عملية تقدير الأداء الخاصة بنا؟

كلا. إن الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة مصمم لتحفيز التعليم التطويري. وبما أن هذه الأداة تقيس هيكليات المعتقدات الداخلية وتنتج بالتالي معلومات قوية ومعرضة للتأثر، تعتبر المحافظة على سرية النتائج أولوية قصوى. علاوةً على ذلك، يقيس الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة قدرات القيادة وهو ليس مصممًا لقياس الأداء أثناء العمل الذي تتمّ مراقبته خلال عملية مراجعة الأداء. ونوصي بأن يطلب المدير المشارك ملاحظات حول النتائج وأن يضيف/تضيف ما تعلّموه من الملف الشخصي خلال محادثاتهم مع رب العمل.

إن أردت من كافة أفراد الفريق الإداري تطبيق الملفات الشخصية لدائرة القيادة على بعضهم البعض، ألا نثقل بذلك كاهل بعضنا بطلبات الحصول على الملاحظات؟

يستغرق إتمام كل ملف شخصي ما بين 15 إلى 20 دقيقة تقريبًا. إن كان فريقك يضمّ 10 أعضاء يطلبون ملاحظات، ستمضي أكثر من 3 ساعات بقليل لإتمام الملفات. وبالنسبة إلى الأشخاص المنهمكين في العمل، إنه وقت طويل. وللمساعدة على إتمام هذا الأمر، صممنا استبيانًا يقوم على المبدأ التالي: إن لم يكن لديك الوقت لإنهاء الملفات في جلسة واحدة، يمكنك العودة لاحقًا لإكمالها. يتيح ذلك المرونة القصوى في إتمام الملفات الشخصية. ويعتبر توفير ملاحظات جيدة من أهم وظائف المدير. ومن شأن الملف الشخصي لدائرة القيادة مساعدتك على إتمام هذا الأمر بطريقة جيدة.

هل ستطلعني على الدرجات التي منحني إياه كل فرد؟

كلا. إن الملاحظات المقدمة سرية للغاية. ونحن نأخذ هذه المسألة على محمل الجد لدرجة أننا لا نعلن في الواقع عن الدرجات من أي مجموعة مجزأة إن وفّر أقل من 3 أشخاص البيانات. هناك استثناء واحد فقط – رب عملك. فعمله يتمثل بتطويرك ويعتبر إعطاؤك الملاحظات جزءًا من مسؤوليته. ستتلقى الملاحظات مباشرة من رب عملك وأي شخص تعتبره رئيس رب عملك. سيتمّ الإعلان عن كافة الدرجات الأخرى كمعدلات خاصة بالمجموعة ولن تعرف ما الذي قاله كل فرد.

Leadership Circle Profile

The Leadership Circle Profile is the only instrument that measures the two primary leadership domains – Creative Competencies and Reactive Tendencies – and integrates this information so that key opportunities for leadership development immediately rise to the surface. Administered and debriefed by a Certified Practitioner who specializes in your industry and organizational needs, the Leadership Circle Profile assessment and debrief process is specifically tailored to every individual’s development.

Leadership value wheel

Three Tools in One

Most 360° profiles focus on either Management Style and Personality, Competencies, or Underlying Tendencies. The Leadership Circle Profile combines all three of these areas into one comprehensive, accessible tool.

Creative Competencies

Well-researched competencies measuring how you achieve results, bring out the best in others, lead with vision, enhance your own development, act with integrity and courage, and improve organizational systems.

Reactive Tendencies

Leadership styles emphasizing caution over creating results, self-protection over productive engagement, and aggression over building alignment. These self-limiting styles over emphasize the focus on gaining the approval of others, protecting yourself, and getting results through high control tactics.

Personality

A leader’s unique Operating System: Internal Assumptions (beliefs) that run behavior in both domains. This allows the manager to see how his/her inner world of thought translates into a productive or unproductive style of leadership. Ultimately, the Leadership Circle Profile increases the inner awareness that affects outward behavior.

Take your free self assessment

Finding out how you view yourself is the first step toward enhancing your own leadership development.

The Secret Sauce

The Creative/Reactive Framework

The Leadership Circle Profile is the only 360 degree profile that measures both competency and underlying assumptions and it does so in two primary leadership domains: Creative Competencies and Reactive Tendencies.

Slide arrows left and right to reveal

Creative Leadership

The top half of the circle maps Creative Competencies that contribute to a leader’s effectiveness. They measure how you achieve results, bring out the best in others, lead with vision, enhance your own development, act with integrity, and improve organizational systems.

High scores in the Creative dimensions correlate to high levels of leadership effectiveness, and subsequently high levels of business performance.

Creative & Reactive Leadership Circle Profiles

Reactive Leadership

The lower half of the circle maps self-limiting Reactive tendencies and leadership behaviors. The Reactive tendencies emphasize caution over creating results, self protection over productive engagement, aggression over building alignment, and control over collaboration.

High scores in the Reactive dimensions correlate to low Creative Competency scores, and low levels of leadership effectiveness overall.

The 4 Quadrants of the Leadership Circle Profile

Slide arrows left and right to reveal

Creative Competencies

The top half of the circle maps Creative Competencies that contribute to a leader’s effectiveness. They measure key leadership behaviors and internal assumptions that lead to high fulfillment, high achievement leadership.

Relationship

The left half of the circle maps relationship behaviors in both the creative and reactive hemispheres. This is how you relate with those you interact with on a daily basis.

Creative competencies and reactive tendencies wheel People task wheel

Leadership Circle Profile hemisphere comparison

Reactive Tendencies

The lower half of the circle maps self-limiting Reactive Tendencies and leadership behaviors. The Reactive dimensions reflect inner beliefs and assumptions that limit effectiveness, authentic expression, and empowering leadership.

Task

The right half of the circle maps the ability and style through which you engage with work. The Task dimensions show either your creative abilities to accomplish whatever task is at hand, or a reactive style to push yourself and others to desired states of performance.

What to Expect

In Your Leadership Circle Profile Debrief

  1. Schedule debrief meeting with your coach
  2. Define your role and place in the organization
  3. Talk about your leadership influences
  4. Review qualitative feedback
  5. Review Leadership Circle Profile Graph
  6. Discuss areas for growth
  7. Identify your “One Big Thing” Goal

The Leadership Circle Profile

Unlike most profiles that take hours to interpret, the Leadership Circle Profile integrates key information in a way that brings fundamental issues to the surface instantly. The data in the Leadership Circle Profile reveals itself in seconds, putting leaders in touch with what is working, what is not, and why.

Choose a tab below to learn more about the Leadership Circle Profile (LCP)

 Results At A Glance

Self vs. Raters

Self vs Raters

Inner Circle

Inner Circle and Outer Circle

 Database & Scores

Reactive Creative Correlations

 Summary Dimensions

Download the Leadership Circle Profile brochure to explore descriptions of all 29 outer circle dimensions.

Download PDF

Start Your Journey

Whether you are a seasoned leadership coach, a leader of an organization in need of change, or an individual looking to explore how The Leadership Circle can improve your professional practice, the Leadership Circle Profile is a proven model that creates results.

What They’re Saying

“As I delved more deeply into the model, the simplicity was deceptive. I soon found really valuable personal insights: truly some “a-ha!” moments. As my coach explained the underlying logic, even more fell into place. In my almost nine years at CBC/Radio-Canada, this is the most positive personal development experience I’ve had.”

Andrew CochranCBC/Radio-Canada

“This 360 degree process is an integral part of both our Executive MBA programs and our non-degree leadership programs. There are two elements that distinguish the LCP from its competitors. First, the instrument itself focuses on the critical developmental components associated with long-term effectiveness. Second, the team of feedback coaches is second to none – absolutely world-class.”

Leo BurkeAssociate Dean and Director of Executive Education, University of Notre Dame (Mendoza College of Business)

“Our leaders are growing into their authentic selves and your resources are making a huge impact. We wouldn’t be able to do the work we are doing without this tool and the thoughts/research behind it. It has become an important development tool. So important, in fact, we have leaders asking for it AND we have a waiting list!”

Kris Miller and Janet Cherry KLove, Air1

“The Leadership Circle Profile is an internally consistent, valid measure for leadership development. The psychometric properties of The LCP are strong, suggesting that it is appropriate and strong for developmental feedback. The results of this independent investigation suggest that The LCP is quite acceptable for developmental purposes.”

IPRAIndustrial Organizational Psychology Department, Bowling Green State University

“In the course of my career, I have conducted nearly 1000 feedback-coaching sessions around a variety of survey instruments and I can tell you this: The Leadership Circle Profile is such a unique feedback tool that it has led to the best 1-on-1 coaching sessions I have EVER experienced! The reason, I believe, is that it goes beyond feedback merely on behaviors and competencies (which it does include) to the source: the core beliefs and assumptions out of which those behaviors live. In understanding the source, more conscious change is made possible.”

David WomeldorffFounder, Evolutionary Management, Former Consulting Director of Bank One Corporation’s Learning and Leadership Development Program and Acting Director of Executive Education

“When I found The Leadership Circle I knew I had discovered something wonderful. The Leadership Circle Profile is different from traditional competency-based approaches to assessment; it is a 360-degree assessment designed to accelerate your leadership and help you understand the relationship between how you habitually think and behave — and how all this impacts your current effectiveness as a leader. It helped my board, staff, and myself create a plan for growth and a new emphasis on leadership development. I participated in The LCP five years ago, yet I still refer to my survey results today.”

Katie EverettExecutive Director, The Lynch Foundation

“I am certified in several popular and well researched 360° instruments and have delivered results to numerous executives over the past 15+ years. The Leadership Circle Profile is by far the most effective tool in getting directly and immediately into the most transformational conversation with the client. Nothing else comes close!”

Carol MurrayThe Lifework Institute

“I have found The Leadership Circle’s instrument a rich and valuable complement to my work! That single picture prompts a world of reflection, and naturally leads to a well-chosen 'improvement goal,' the first step in many a focused coaching approach, including mine.”

Robert KeganCo-author of Immunity to Change

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is this for?

Individual leaders and leadership teams in any private or public organization. Educators, HR professionals, coaches, psychologists, researchers; any individual or organization that wishes to improve the effectiveness of leadership and understand the underlying assumptions that drive it.

Are there different versions?

While our original Leadership Circle Profile is designed for middle and upper management, the  Leadership Circle Profile Manager Edition is a similar tool that identifies leadership competencies and limitations for those who are in less complex roles than those of senior leaders.

LCP Manager Edition Comparison

Is the Leadership Circle Profile statistically valid?

Yes. Extensive psychometric analysis over a six-year period has gone into the development of the Leadership Circle Profile. It is statistically valid in every way that validity is measured. Visit our White Paper page for more information.

Where did you come up with the particular leadership competencies you measure?

Extensive research of the major streams of leadership and psychology literature over the last century. There is broad agreement on the stance and the competencies that give rise to effective leadership. Visit our White Paper page for more information.

Can we use this profile as part of our performance appraisal process?

No. The Leadership Circle Profile is designed to catalyze developmental learning. Because this tool measures internal beliefs structures and therefore produces more powerful and vulnerable information, treating the results confidentially is of highest priority. Furthermore, the Leadership Circle Profile measures leadership abilities and is not designed to measure the kind of on-the-job performance that is tracked in a performance review process. We do recommend that the participating manager seek-out feedback about their results and that he/she include what they have been learning from the Profile in conversations with the boss.

If I’m going to have my entire management team complete Leadership Circle Profiles on each other, won’t we overload each of us with requests for feedback?

Each profile takes about 15 to 20 minutes to complete. If you have 10 members of your team requesting feedback, you will spend a little over three hours completing the profiles. For busy people, this is a lot of time. To help with this we have designed the survey taking process whereby, if you do not have time to finish at one sitting, you can come back and pick up where you left off. This allows maximum flexibility in completing profiles. Providing good feedback is one of a manager’s most important jobs. Leadership Circle Profile helps you do this well.

Will you tell me who gave me which scores?

No. The feedback provided is completely confidential. We take this very seriously. So seriously, in fact, that we do not report-out scores from any breakout group if less than 3 people provide data. There is only one exception—your boss. Your boss’ job is to develop you and giving feedback is part of that responsibility. You will receive feedback directly from your boss and anyone you specify as your boss’s boss. All other scores will be reported as group averages and you will not know who said what.

Find a Practicioner